Soundwaves Concert - Lions Gate Trio

Primary tabs

Age Group:

All Ages
Please note you are looking at an event that has already happened.
Registration for this event is no longer open.

Program Description


“The world-reknowned Lions Gate Trio returns to the Fairfield Library to present a stunning program closing with Smetena’s great romantic masterpiece. Discover the soaring, folk-inspired music of Ukranian composer Vasyl Barvinsky, whose early trio miraculously survived the Bolshevik Revolution. Evan Williams' new trio, written for the Lions Gate Trio, is inspired by the Baroque but bristles with contemporary energy."

The Lions Gate Trio, the Library's trio-in-residence, features Darrett Adkins on cello, Katie Lansdale on violin and Florence Millet on piano. Peter Alexander is the musical director.   A reception with light refreshments after the concert offers listeners a chance to meet the musicians.

Soundwaves Concerts are made possible through the generosity of the Friends of the Fairfield Public Library.